TRUST LANDS

SCHOOL COMMUNITY COUNCILS - TRUST FUND DISBURSEMENT

Each K-12 school has a School Community Council, and every charter school has a Trust Land Council. The principal, teachers, and parents comprise each Council, which determines the greatest education needs at its particular school. Following discussion and voting, each Council allocates their School LAND Trust Funds accordingly. Many schools opt to purchase technology to improve computer labs, while others use School LAND Trust Funds to pay teacher and aide salaries to reduce class sizes. Trust Funds also support language, arts, college preparatory, and other specialized courses. To see how scholar is using trust land funds click here:

 

2023-24 Trustland Plan

2023-24 TSSA Plan

Final Report 2022-23

Final Report 2021-22

Final Report 2020-21

Trustland Council Rules of Order

Trustland Council Election Procedures

Committee procedures

 

Trustland Committee Members

Jeff Hall -  jhall@scholarcharter.org

Traelle Gailey - tgailey@scholarcharter.org

Ashley Tignor - atignor@scholarcharter.org

Karen Morgan - kmorgan@scholarcharter.org

Shelley Wasson - swasson@scholarcharter.org

Bryson Young - young.bryson@gmail.com

Mishala Pilling - mbangarang@yahoo.com

If you are interested in joining the Trust lands Committee please contact Jeff Hall @ jhall@scholarcharter.org

 

Upcoming Meetings/ Important dates:

 April 1st - Trustlands due for 2023-24 proposal (DONE/APPROVED) 

 September 14th (6:00 pm), 2023 - Review the current plan adopt yearly procedures, and Committee changes if needed.

 January 16th (6:00 pm) 2024 - Look at the current plan and address goals, and look at funding for the next year. 

 April 16th (6:00 pm)  2024 - Propose and vote on the plan for the following year. 

 

Meeting Minutes

3-23-23

11-29-22

10-27-22

1-31-24

Navigation